Good Lux With That

Watching the idiot box all day sure made them hungry. No wonder Dad and the kiddies are tired and can’t do a thing except stare at the TV – they are exhausted from snacking.

But did they have to leave all the dishes on the floor?

And I suppose that little bottle of Lux down in the corner is going to be helping out. It is about as big as one of those stacks of dishes. Though it may need to stand on a few telephone books to reach the sink.

And unless it can tie on a frilly apron and start swinging a sponge, I doubt it will be able to help all that much. I really do.

[Thanks to Millie Motts.]

9 thoughts on “Good Lux With That

  1. With that many dishes, she probably could get through a whole year without ever re-using a single one! No wonder she now has so many dirty dishes! Maybe she just needs some Chinet instead! – G

  2. 1950s atomic ranch house – That sounds really cool!Georgina – I like Chinet a lot, but I hardly ever use it (I don't know why) – where do you think she even has room to store all those dishes, anyway?Mimi – She does.Eric – That's what I'd like to know!

  3. If I was Enid (that's what I think her name is) I'd untie my apron and wrap the strings around my layabout husband's neck and frisbee each plate at the back of their good-for-nothin', tv-starin' heads!….and then chug down some Lux mixed with vodka. And smile!

  4. Did Eric really count all of those dishes??? Save yourself, man!There was an old family legend about a cousin who would dirty every single dish in the house – including heirloom china – before she would wash dishes. That story fascinated me as a child, since that behavior would never have been tolerated in my mom's house.

Leave a Reply

