No One Will Ever Suspect!

Not to worry, it isn’t really National Use-Up-Your-Leftovers-in-a-Jell-O-Salad Week. And even if it was, you can opt out of this multiple-spoon disaster.  

Bet you have a dish of leftover peas or beans or carrots in the refrigerator right now…too little to serve everyone, and too much to throw away!

Well, I suppose there’s enough for just one person. Why can’t one person have them.  Or maybe I will just throw them out. Those peas are tired and so am I! As for the slice of olive, I think we can let go of that, too. 

Why not use them beautifully tonight in a tempting Jell-O salad. It’ll taste so good, no one will ever suspect!

Oh, I think they might suspect, you know? Jell-O is see-through. And unless everyone totally forgot what they ate last night, that horror of a Jell-O mold will bring it back to them. Vividly.

Riddle answers from the last post:

What begins with a P, ends with an E and has a thousand letters in it? A Post Office. (The Bewildered Brit got this one.)
What does a cat have that no other animal has? Kittens. ( Jen at The Transmogrifier’s Tale got this one – and thank you both for playing!)

16 thoughts on “No One Will Ever Suspect!

  1. Me-me – I was thinking the same thing, about my fridge.P.L. – Yes, the spoons do look nice and crunchy. Sandee – Soup is a way better idea. Only it does not require Jell-O, so the jell-O people cannot condone it.

  2. I've never understood the appeal of Jell-o salads. Why mess up the lovely, smooth, gelly texture of the Jell-o by adding chunks? I realize there are parts of the U.S. where my opinion would be considered heresy. :)

  3. Jen – I'm so sorry! I just fixed that.Tori – It is not quite the pleasure that the Jell-O people hoped for, I think.Richard – It's put me off salad AND Jell-O.

  4. The SnackHound – I don't think there is a limit, according to the Jell-O folks – consider the broken-glass/stained-glass cake, or those layered things with stuff in them – there ought to be a limit, yes, you are right.

  5. The jello salad looks tempting,and I do miss having it. Hard to find it on the edge of a jungle in the Philippines. My Mom, God Bless Her, made some great Jello Fruit Cocktail stuff for Thanksgiving. Squirt some whipped cream on it, yum! Thanks for bring back some good memories.

Leave a Reply

