Fabulous, Quirky, and Wearing a Mesh Fruit Basket

Your result for The Classic Dames Test…

Katharine Hepburn

You scored 21% grit, 29% wit, 52% flair, and 10% class!

You are the fabulously quirky and independent woman of character. You go your own way, follow your own drummer, take your own lead. You stand head and shoulders next to your partner, but you are perfectly willing and able to stand alone. Others might be more classically beautiful or conventionally woman-like, but you possess a more fundamental common sense and off-kilter charm, making interesting men fall at your feet. You can pick them up or leave them there as you see fit. You share the screen with the likes of Spencer Tracy and Cary Grant, thinking men who like strong women.

I am glad that I’m quirky – nay, fabulously quirky! – like Katharine Hepburn. She’s one of my favorite actresses. Although to be honest, I’m not digging that hat she has on up there. It’s like an Easter bonnet made out of a kitchen strainer.

I’m not quite so quirky as that hat, and I’ll bet she wasn’t either.

But the quiz was really fun. It’s The Classic Dames Test at HelloQuizzy. Thanks so much to Mrs. Bee at I Wanna Be June Cleaver! for leading me to this, which was quite good fun. For the guys, here’s the Classic Leading Man test.

What Classic Dame or Leading Man are you?

******

Thanks so much to Shinade at The Painted Veil for the Most Inspirational Blog award, which will forever have a place of honor, not only because she is such a wonderful person, but as the first one for The Doubletake!

5 thoughts on “Fabulous, Quirky, and Wearing a Mesh Fruit Basket

  1. I don't know, I've heard old Kate was pretty strong-willed, knew her own mind, and wasn't afraid to do pretty much as she pleased. I suppose that could be the same as "quirky." But I'm betting someone else picked that hat out for her to wear…

  2. LOL! I don't blame you, I wouldn't have either. ;) I was just coming back to report that I came out as Carole Lombard, which I think is pretty accurate. "You're a little bit of a fruitcake, but you always act out in style. You have a good sense of humor, are game for almost anything, but you like to have nice things about you and are attracted to the high life. You're stylish and modern, but you've got a few rough edges that keep you from attaining true sophistication. Your leading men include William Powell, Fredric March, and Clark Gable. Watch out for small planes."

Leave a Reply

