Brillo Haiku

Jailed in the kitchen,
Scrubbing piles of pots and pans -
Even the suds sigh.

Invisible bars
Hold her back from playing bridge
And eating bon bons.

This lousy kitchen
Sink fills as if by magic
With large crusted pots.

Oh brilliant Brillo
Pads full of jeweler’s polish,
Release this sadsack!

See her shine a pan,
Then glow with enlightenment.
Steel wool nirvana.

Buy Brillo, feel swell:
A clean kitchen brings release.
That’s their satori.

But know this, lady:
You are only out on bail.
Next meal is coming.

12 thoughts on “Brillo Haiku

  1. Bill – Maybe she used the Brillo to wash her hair?Tori – Yes, probably.Sassafrasjunction – That’s true, but even now a full sinkload can feel like a tough sentence.Exaggerator – They are quite fun to do, as well – and thank you…Frogs in my Formula – Thank you as well. I’ve always liked writing poems that mean to be funny. Satires of serious ones, too.Preston – Brillo’s secret life! It goes into a tiny phonebooth and transforms.bluecocktail – Yes, well.Ebon Swan – I think you’d deserve a makeover at the very least after all that Brillo hard labor.Dori – Thank you :)

  2. I recently went shopping for a large bag for my computer and happened on a bag from Haiku. I wasn’t familiar with the line, but it seemed like a nicely constructed bag for what I was looking for. I didn’t buy it then, but found it on-line the next week at Shoepeddlers.com. I bought the large bag and absolutely love it. I get a lot of compliments on it and 2 people that work with me bought one also. It is a great “earthy” bag and works well for what I need it for. This is the bag I bought Haiku Ultimate Mesenger Bag

Leave a Reply

